PlayStation Plus Members Are Set To Receive A Slew Of New Content In November

PlayStation Plus Members Are Set To Receive A Slew Of New Content In November
Credit: PlayStation

Today is Halloween and three things are happening tonight: a rare Halloween blue moon, which is when there are two full moons in one calendar month, the clocks roll back for those observing daylight savings time, and October gives way to November. This means, among many other things, new content for PlayStation Plus members.

November is going to be a pretty special month for PlayStation users, as not only do PlayStation 4 owners get the usual double dose of free games (one good and one absolutely stellar), but PlayStation 5 owners get both of the aforementioned games, a PlayStation 5 title, and the recently announced PlayStation Plus collection.

RELATED: Spiritfarer Is A Cozy Management Game About Death And It's Out Now

To start, every member gets the Lord of the Rings title Middle-earth: Shadow of War, the 2017 follow-up to 2014’s Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, as well as Hollow Knight: Voidheart Edition. Voidheart Edition was the 2018 digital port of HollowKnight that hit Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. Shadow of War released to varied reviews, sliding from good to great, while HollowKnight was pretty much universally beloved. With those two titles alone, it’s a good Plus month.

RELATED: Shantae And The Seven Sirens Co-Creator Matt Bozon Discusses Shantae In Recent Interview With Goomba Stomp

However, those lucky enough to secure a PlayStation 5 will get an extra treat in Bugsnax, the upcoming launch title from Young Horses, the developers of Octodad: Dadliest Catch. In Bugsnax, players assume the role of a newspaper reporter investigating Snaktooth Island and chronicling the population of Bugsnax, mysterious creatures that are half-bug and half-snack. Unsurprisingly, the game was inspired by PokemonSnap(among others).

Bugsnax will be available on November 12, alongside the PlayStation 5 launch.

And then, the pièce de ré·sis·tance, the PlayStation Plus Collection, which gives PlayStation 5 owners access to twenty different titles, with no added cost to their Plus subscription. The list of available games is as follows (drumroll please):

  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Bloodborne
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 – Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Resident Evil 7 biohazard
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Until Dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End

Sadly, the Collection is not available to PlayStation 4 owners. On the other hand, a good chunk of the games have already been featured as monthly games, so a lot of players probably already have them in their collection. They work the same way any Plus title works. They remain playable as long as the Plus subscription is active.

Shadow of War and Hollow Knight will be available for PlayStation 4 on November. Everything else hits on November 12.


RELATED: Minecraft ‘The Travelling Trader’ Gets Downloaded 100K Times In Less Than 24 Hours; Fans Get 2 Llama Skins