Divinity: Original Sin II Launches The Four Relics Of Rivellon With A New Gameplay

Divinity: Original Sin II Launches The Four Relics Of Rivellon With A New Gameplay
Credit: Larian Studios

Divinity: Original Sin 2 has come a long way and now in its third year. This is kudos to Larian studios for having to support this fully-fledged single-player game with free DLC’s

This is especially so in an industry that hardly supports half-finished (live services) titles with the need to develop extra content normally supported by real fiat money.

However, Larian did make it public last year that a ton of free DLC would be coming in the form of these gift bags. Today marks the day Larian brings yet another gift bag to Divinity: Original Sin 2, entailing brand new quests, new monsters, new sets of equipment, and a new boss.

Check out the video introducing the Four Relics of Rivellon:

Developed in conjunction with Fools Theory and Anshar Studios, this new DLC sets players on a new adventure to search for four armor sets spread across Rivellon. There are new enemies alongside a boss-enemy in the form of an undead dragon.

The Four Relics of Rivellon compliments Divinity: Original Sin 2 with a ton of content.

Quickly, here are the four armor sets you’ll be looking for:

Captain Armour
A set of Armour that can dominate the minds of those around it. Each piece also boosts Lucky Charm, Persuasion, and Bartering.
Vulture Armour
A light set of Armour that, when complete, gives the wearer permanent vulture-like wings. Full set enhances range and damage dealt from higher ground.
Contamination Armour
An ancient set of Armour created from the magic that was thought lost long ago. Each piece offers resistance to poison, and the entire set grants immunity to poison along with a special ability to spawn exploding spores that will damage enemies in combat.
Devourer Armour
A set of Armour said to make its wearer almost invincible. In combat, the Armour will mark a certain target in range and any attacks on this target cannot miss and will deal extra damage.

Also, Divinity: Original Sin 2 is being expended with the launch of a brand new graphical novel called Divinity: Original Sin – Godwoken. This entry explains the story of the six godwoken included in the story of Divinity: Original Sin 2

The graphic novel Divinity: Original Sin – Godwoken features the origin stories of Rivellon’s godwoken; Ifan, Lohse, Red Prince, Sebille, Fane, and Beast. It explores the events leading up to the story in Divinity: Original Sin 2, from the perspective of all 6 of the Godwoken. The 300+ page full-color graphic novel will take readers on a journey through never-before-seen areas of Rivellon. Ever wondered what Fane looked like in the flesh? Curious about Red Prince’s life as the crown jewel of the Forgotten City? Journey with Ifan as the Divine’s right-hand man, and explore the lives of Sebille, Beast, and Lohse up to the moments of the ill-fated Kraken attack.

So, which are you going to try, the new DLC, or the graphic novel? Check back for more updates!