When the Apex Legends 1.1 update was released, the records of some players were moved to the wrong servers. \n \nThis resulted in confusion as players complained about losing all their progress before the Apex Legends update went live. \n \nOn April 4, Respawn posted a tweet advising players against buying or crafting anything. The studio said they are working hard to isolate the problem in an effort to fix it. \n \n \n \nJay Frechette, the community manager for Respawn, said in a Reddit post that they are aware of the issue. Fortunately, there’s a quick solution. \n \nRespawn shut down all servers that went live so they could expunge the players from the wrong servers. They then transferred the players to the correct servers and restored their progress. \n \nOnce they cross-checked the data and were satisfied with the results, they then rolled out the right servers. The developer started with Xbox One before moving on to the PlayStation 4 and the PC. \n \nAs of 10 PST on Wednesday, all players progress should have been restored. These include: \n \n❖ In-game purchases made between the Apex Legends 1.1 update went live, and the fix has been restored \n❖ All levels earned during that span have been reverted \n❖ All unlocked items and opened packs, as well as the currency spent, have been restored \n❖ For the currency, if the players spent some coins, their total would have reverted to the original amount. If they spent $10 and their original money was $30, they get back the $30 after the fix. \n \nHowever, for those who didn’t install the Apex Legends 1.1 update has nothing to worry about. They can still install the patch, and everything would still go smoothly now. \n \nAs to the update, there are really no big additions other than some tweaks and bug fixes. However, one nice feature that has been added to the game is the “Last Squad” option. This will allow you to connect with the last players who were members of your team. \nThe update added buttons, which you will find at the lobby screen at the end of each match. You can then invite the last members of your squad to be part of your team again. You can also invite squad members individually if you don’t like the squad as a whole. \n \nAll the details of the patch notes of the new Apex Legends 1.1 update can be found here.