Ny’alotha, The Waking City Will Feature 12 ‘Horrific’ Raid Bosses – World Of Warcraft: Battle For Azeroth

Ny’alotha, The Waking City Will Feature 12 ‘Horrific’ Raid Bosses – World Of Warcraft: Battle For Azeroth
Credit: World of Warcraft

In a few weeks, World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth endgame players will be able to venture into Ny’alotha, the Waking City. This is the fifth raid in the expansion, and it will challenge players with 12 “horrific” raid bosses.

Blizzard has released screenshots of the different bosses in the raid as well as the launch schedule. Follow the link in the embedded to check out screenshots of each boss!

Patch 8.3 Visions of N’Zoth is a highly anticipated update that will be dropping on January 14th, and with it, a massive amount of content including new allied races and a new PvP season will be available.

It will also be bringing with it Ny’alotha, the Waking City. All in all, there will be four difficulty modes for the raid: Raid Finder, Normal, Heroic, and Mythic.

World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth gamers will have to wait an extra week to get started, however. The Normal and Heroic difficulty modes aren’t scheduled to release until January 21st. And then, a week after that, January 28th, Mythic difficulty will become to play.

Raid Finder, which players need a minimum level of 410, will work on a different schedule. When Mythic becomes available, so will Wing 1 for Raid Finder.

Wing 1, which is known as Vision of Destiny, features three raids bosses:
• Wrathion, the Black Emperor
• Maut
• The Prophet Skitra

Wing 2 is scheduled to launch on Raid Finder on February 11th. It is called Halls of Devotion, and in it, holds four harrowing bosses.
• Dark Inquisitor Xanesh
• Vexiona
• The Hivemind
• Ra-den the Despoiled

Gift of Flesh, or Wing 3, will come available via Raid Finder on February 25th. World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth gamers will take on three terrifying bosses:
• Shad’har the Insatiable
• Drest’agath
• Il’gynoth, Corruption Reborn

The final Wing, The Waking Dream, launches on March 10th for the Raid Finder, and it will have the two final bosses of Ny’alotha, the Waking City. They are:
• Carapace of N’Zoth
• N’Zoth, the Corruptor

Just like all new raids that drop, Ny’alotha, the Waking City will come with a plethora of different achievements to unlock and gear to grind for, as well as mounts and pets to collect.

Patch 8.3 Visions of N’Zoth will have a bunch more content, including Blackrock Depths Battle Pet dungeon, Horrific Visions, Corrupted Items, and of course, enough transmogs and toys to work towards for months!