Firelands And Multiple Dungeons Are Available To Play This Week In The Cataclysm Timewalking Event – World of Warcraft: Battle For Azeroth

Firelands And Multiple Dungeons Are Available To Play This Week In The Cataclysm Timewalking Event – World of Warcraft: Battle For Azeroth
Credit: World of Warcraft via YouTube

Ragnaros is once again awaiting Azeroth’s heroes in his molten lair, the Firelands.
During the Cataclysm Timewalking event, which is running until December 17th, World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth players can relive this content that was launched during the expansion Cataclysm, including the Firelands raid and six dungeons.

Players have already been able to play the six dungeons during Cataclysm Timewalking, which is part of the bonus events system, but Firelands is a brand-new addition.

Here is the original Firelands preview video showcasing the raid bosses and physical features of it.

A raid group ranging from 1 to 30 players, levels 86 and higher, can now be assembled to storm the Firelands. And just like all Timewalking content, the raid will scale the power level of each WoW gamer to balance them with the old raid.

There are seven gargantuan bosses to prepare for in Firelands:

• Beth’tilac, a red widow spider
• Lord Rhyolith, an ancient elemental
• The fire hawk Alysrazor
• The demon Shannox, along with his two dogs, Rageface and Riplimb.
• Baleroc, the Gatekeeper, a winged fire-demon
• Majordomo Staghelm, Archdruid of the Flame, and the one who stands guard in front of Ragnoros’ keep
• Ragnaros, one of the original, treacherous raid bosses of WoW

Fireland is a fun, challenging raid, that will kick in the nostalgic feels of a veteran WoW player.

As mentioned earlier, players don’t just have to settle for Firelands during Cataclysm Timewalking. Besides the raid, players can navigate through Cataclysm dungeons, including:

• Throne of the Tides
• The Vortex Pinnacle
• End Time
• Grim Batol
• The Stonecore
• Lost City of the Tol’vir

The primary incentive for players to partake in this event is to earn Timewarped Badges. This in-game currency can be accumulated by playing Firelands, as well as the six other dungeons, and be used to purchase epic mounts and toys.

If players can earn 5000 Timewarped Badges, they can purchase an epic, aesthetically awesome mount that represents a prior expansion.
Up for grabs are two mounts from Warlords of Draenor, Beastlord’s Irontusk, and Beastlord’s Warwolf. Also available are Reins of the Eclipse Dragonhawk, which is featured as the Burning Crusade mount, Bridle of the Ironbound Wraithcharger from Wrath of the Lich King, and Yu’lei, Daughter of Jade, the Mists of Pandaria representative.

Each mount costs 5000 Timewarped Badges, so WoW players need to start doing what they always do in this game, grind.

Ragnaros will only be giving out worthwhile loot in the Firelands until December 17th, so mount up and join the Group Finder!